What's up at Ravens March.

Vintage pens-Handmade books-Silly statements

Posted by Dirck on 17 January, 2019

Day What How Much Pen Ink
  • 14 January
  • 15 January
  • 16 January
  • 17 January
  • First draft of “Nicest Guy on the Cinder.”
  • Second draft of “Fresh Milk.”
  • First Draft of “Cannon Fodder.”
  • 11 manuscript pages.
  • 290 typed words.
  • 4 manuscript pages.

You would be correct to chastise me for not bowing to one of the great commandments of writing. The first of the (oh, dear) three stories underway this week took a turn into “Two People Talking in a Room” which can make for a good story, but it’s quite what I’m after. The second is one that frankly hasn’t had time to gestate properly, despite how long ago I dumped the first draft out of my head… so I started yet another today. It, happily, is unrolling in a willing manner, so I should be able to stick with it until it’s ready for someone else to tell me what needs fixing in it.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.