What's up at Ravens March.

Vintage pens-Handmade books-Silly statements

Archive for October 20th, 2017

Forgotten Thing!

Posted by Dirck on 20 October, 2017

I’ve mentioned it elsewhere, so I forgot to mention it here!  Let me show you the notice from my site:

If you’re at all like me, that picture of a link to Paper Umbrella which remains unclickable will be driving you nuts.  That link is this one.

Posted in General Blather | Tagged: , | Leave a Comment »

The Only Good Thing About Autumn

Posted by Dirck on 20 October, 2017

The days grow short and cold, the nights grow long and colder.  The trees disrobe and the birds flee.  The promise of the great destroying season is in the air.  Heating bills wax fat and ridiculous.  Autumn is, in the vestments of gold and scarlet it creeps in on, the herald of an profoundly uncomfortable portion of the year, and I cannot welcome it.

Except for one saving grace.  For all that is wrong with it, autumn carries in its gaunt belly the darkly radiant egg of Hallowe’en.

Just imagine what I’ll be like next week.

Today’s pen: Sheaffer Targa
Today’s ink: Pelikan Violet

Posted in General Blather | Tagged: , , , , , , | Leave a Comment »