What's up at Ravens March.

Vintage pens-Handmade books-Silly statements

Archive for March 10th, 2017

And We Watched Uphill! In Blizzards!

Posted by Dirck on 10 March, 2017

This is an excursion into the very depths of my childhood; my grandparents had a TV very much like the one seen here, and since my parents’ funds didn’t stretch to colour television until the early 1970s, we trooped over there to watch the successes of the Apollo program which constitute some of my earliest memories.

I wasn’t allowed to work the remote, except as a special treat, when I would get to turn the set on or off.  From as much as ten feet away.  Magic indeed!

Although… I also had to sit at least that far from it, for fear of the radiation.

Today’s modern marvel: Pilot Vanishing Point
Today’s lifelike colour: Pelikan Violet

Posted in General Blather | Tagged: , , , , | Leave a Comment »