What's up at Ravens March.

Vintage pens-Handmade books-Silly statements

Posted by Dirck on 9 February, 2017

This Week’s Pens Inks How Much Novel Written
  •  17 manuscript pages, plus a whopping three pages for a story aimed at that anthology of Victoria-era weird tales I think I mentioned, which closes in mid-April (that’s painfully close).

Some of my scribbling time has been eaten up this week in getting research details in hand for that short story, which I haven’t been quite able to convince myself to not bother with. Fool!  Don’t I know how few hours of productive writing I can count on in a week?  The novel must be done this year, not next!

While I’m diverting myself from the effort on the novel, I’ll also mention that coming up… sometime this month, I’m going to go old-school with a look at a slightly wicked pen repair and a call for input as to what should be done with a blameless orphan pen that has come into my care.  As usual, it’s a lack of pictures that makes these things not happen yet.

Leave a Reply

 
