What's up at Ravens March.

Vintage pens-Handmade books-Silly statements

Arbitrary Odometer Reading

Posted by Dirck on 30 December, 2016

I’m actually lounging at home right now.  However, since we do like to have end-of-year wrap-ups, I’ll offer the following:

  • I still quite like fountain pens, even if I’m not so overt and vocal about it as once I was;
  • I can use inks other than Diamine any time I want, really, it’s totally under control;
  • I do not at all like knee-displacing, but apparently am pretty good at recovering from it;
  • This has been a pretty good year for my creative aspect, as revealed by the stats at close of play yesterday:

2016inreview

Some will point out that these numbers fall well short of the novel I mean to have done in rather less than a year… and I have also noticed that.  However, nearly 190 of those first draft pages are the novel in question, and the completed word-count was done between spasms of first-draft writing.  It’ll be fine, I’m sure.  Oh, I should add to the year’s roster of accomplishments, in the light of the fact that I keep track of stats like that– I’ve avoided involuntary commitment again for the whole year!  What lunatic could wish for more?

Since it is also Friday, here’s a film which has zero connection whatever to the changing of the calendar.  It does, however, suggest a human urge to leave time-resistant artifacts.

Today’s pen: Jinhao 159
Today’s ink: Quink Black

Leave a Reply

 
