What's up at Ravens March.

Vintage pens-Handmade books-Silly statements

I Knew It.

Posted by Dirck on 30 November, 2016

I sure did.  And I told you all.  Now, here’s the proof:

nanowrinope

Don’t let the two digits after the decimal fool you; this is a very broad estimate.

Yep, when I said there was no way I was getting the novel finished this month, I was spot on.  Good as my word.  Congratulations to all those who were actually participating, though– this is not in any way meant to kick the shins of those who took up the challenge.  And to those who are done, or who will be done by the time the bells of midnight sound… jolly good show! and how the hell do you manage that?  Heck, I don’t expect to advance that counter at all today!*

Oh, while I’m here, a teaser; I expect to actually say stuff about pens tomorrow.  Content!

Today’s pen: Parker 75 (which, after also being the Fountain Pen Day pen, gets to have a rest soon)
Today’s ink: Herbin Poussière de Lune

* Not because of this entry nor tomorrow’s, but because I have to go and renew my driver’s licence in writing time.

Leave a Reply

 
