What's up at Ravens March.

Vintage pens-Handmade books-Silly statements

Go Away.

Posted by Dirck on 26 August, 2016

Fridays here are almost always host to a film, which when I began was a conscious effort to replicate the sense of glee felt by school children (at least, those in my generation) when the day’s activities included passive absorption of moving pictures.  Well, today I realized that the terminal guidance phase of back-to-school insertion is underway, and to mark that I’m going to do something a little different.  I’m going to encourage you to leave this site, and go read some comics.

A friend recently showed me this site, and… well, it may be a small virus I appear to be nurturing, but there’s something about the combinations of words and pictures that makes me weepy at the end of just about every comic.  And because it’s the right sort of weeping, the kind that fertilizes the inward sprouts of humanity, I want to share with you.  So, off you go, have a good cry.

Today’s moistened pen: Pilot 78G
Today’s intermittenly-blotted ink: Diamine Midnight

Leave a Reply

 
