What's up at Ravens March.

Vintage pens-Handmade books-Silly statements

Posted by Dirck on 11 August, 2016

Day What How Much Duration Pen Ink
  • 8 August
  • 9 August
  • 10 August
  • 11 August
  • First draft of “Palindrome” and of “Screening Process.”
  • First draft of “Screening Process” finished.
  • Second draft of “Palindrome.”
  • More second draft.
  • Two and six manuscript pages, respectively.
  • Ten pages (thumps chest, Tarzan-wise).
  • 950 words typed
  • 868 words.
  • 60 min.
  • 60 min.
  • 55 min.
  • 50 min.*

*Some of today’s writing time was devoted to enjoying a large chocolate chip cookie, my prize to myself in the wake of what I will call a tentative acceptance of one of my stories.  I phrase it thus because until the actual publication, anything may go wrong; the acceptance is phrased in definite terms, but still… I’m trying to keep excitement down to a pitch where it doesn’t blow the ears right off of my head.

When the story appears, which I’m told will be before the end of September (and in a smooth-running world, a good deal sooner), I will certainly be festooning this place with links, so all may share in my glee.

Leave a Reply

 
