What's up at Ravens March.

Vintage pens-Handmade books-Silly statements

Getting into Trouble

Posted by Dirck on 16 October, 2015

When’s the last time I committed a little anarcho-dandyism here?  Far too long ago.

Oh, for a dramatically expanded wardrobe budget!

In point of fact, I’m going to be committing a serious act of unrest while being civil on Monday.  I’m going to leave the house early, in my best suit and wearing good matching hat, to get into the polling station for the National Election before the start of work.  Attired as spiffily (and perhaps stuffily) as I can manage, I’m going to defy the system… of expectations.  I’ll be voting profoundly progressive while wearing conservative pin-stripes.  Fight the power!

Today’s pen: Sheaffer Targa
Today’s ink: Iroshizuku Shin-Ryoku

2 Responses to “Getting into Trouble”

  1. Andrew MB said

    Fight the power indeed! This band of greed merchants & fear mongers have for too long been destroying Canada’s position of neutrality in the world, besides intensifying my bile to scary proportions. I can hardly wait for them to be gone. CBC played a Tommy Douglas “story” about the mice and the black cats & white cats this afternoon. It made me laugh and get choked up. I will wear one of my deep orange shirts, and hope for proportional representation at the next election, since I live in a riding that Harper’s party could wheel out a dead cow for reelection, and win with 70% of the vote.
    A

    • Dirck said

      Bon chance, bon chance! There is at least hope, even if it seems every front page in the country was bought up by a suspiciously well-financed party yesterday to put terror into the not-quite-decideds’ hearts.

      I wonder if there’s any way we could conjure the ghosts of Douglas and Lester Pearson to lurk in the inner sanctum of the PMO, to howl disconcertingly at appropriate moments and otherwise stare with spectral reproaches upon whoever ends up in the seat of power.

Leave a Reply

 
