What's up at Ravens March.

Vintage pens-Handmade books-Silly statements

Now I’ve Gone and Done It.

Posted by Dirck on 14 September, 2015

Well.

{Pauses, panting, to wipe cold sweat from brow}

Now I’m committed.  I’m so far committed, in fact, that I’m actually using my name on my WordPress ID, an act that upsets me more deeply than I can express.  I’ve been online since… well, 1983 is when we got the 300 baud modem for the Apple IIe, and it has always been the case for dinosaurs of my era that you just don’t tell the connected world who you are.

This becomes self-defeating, of course, when one throws open a new site which has as its entire point to connect one’s name to the fictions one invents.  Which I’ve just done, and I’ve done it in such a tentative and hesitant way that I’ve likely done myself more injury than benefit.  Those who follow me here will find only one item not already found on one of the sub-headings here, and how dull is that?

{Eyes dart in search of an escape door which the conscious mind knows is only metaphorical}

But it’s done.  Once my adrenal glands are exhausted, I’m sure I’ll be quite pleased with the result.

Right?

Today’s trembing pen: Sheaffer Targa
Today’s ink: Iroshizuku Shin-Ryoku

Leave a Reply

 
