What's up at Ravens March.

Vintage pens-Handmade books-Silly statements

Moonlit Romance

Posted by Dirck on 11 September, 2015

I started out calling this Friday Film Folly “To the MOON, Alice!”, but I never find myself longing for the days when it was thought comedic to threaten to punch your wife as hard as you could.  Nuts to you, Kramden.

I do, however, find myself occasionally wanting to send a cat to the moon.  One specific, subtly brain-damaged cat, without whom our house would smell oh, so much sweeter.  However, funding, physics and (in the driver’s seat) morality prevent this, so I’ll have to stick with this rather nice little object.

Not only does it have some very subtle overtones of Lovecraft, it references the word I was so caught on yesterday.  Now, back to work on prepping.  Dig, dig, dig!

Today’s pen: TWSBI Vac 700
Today’s ink: Diamine Sargasso Sea

Leave a Reply

 
