What's up at Ravens March.

Vintage pens-Handmade books-Silly statements

There’s Still a Little Cake

Posted by Dirck on 21 August, 2015

After yesterday’s festivities, the theme of the Friday Film was foredoomed.  I think this one does a great job of getting the flavour right, without the striving for a visual presentation that usually scuttles attempts at “Lovecraftian film”.

I think I know what I’m going to start calling the most troublesome moggie in our house….

Today’s pen: Pelikan Signum

Today’s ink: Montblanc Royal Blue

This is what imagination suggests will happen. Imagination is not good at scale.

This is what imagination suggests will happen. Imagination is not good at scale.

But I should also mention that a week tomorrow, there’s another of my pen-tuning clinics happening at Paper Umbrella (or, as they’re known on Facebook, Paper Umbrella).  That’s Saturday, 29 August, for those who want to mark their calendar.  If you show up, I promise not to bore you with jibber-jabber about the trials of authors or the joys of horror fiction.  Nope, all jibber-jabber will be focused upon fountain pens and related accessories (with which Paper Umbrella is stuffed to bulging– ink! Paper! Other kinds of pen!).  Show up with a pen that’s not running quite to spec, and I’ll see about putting it on its feet.  Buy a pen, and I’ll make sure it’s had the right treatment from the factory.  I know I’ll have fun, and I hope you will too.

I made cookies last time.

{edit– if you are going, why not make a note of it on the Facebook Event page?  Knowing people are going to be there would help me mentally prepare myself for actually being seen}

Leave a Reply

 
