What's up at Ravens March.

Vintage pens-Handmade books-Silly statements

Posted by Dirck on 11 December, 2014

Good heavens, a week of nothing at all but writing?  How inward I have turned!  I’ll add one small item of possible use/interest, without climbing entirely out of this artistic hole I’ve dug for myself: my brother has recently showed me Trello, a sort of cloud-based electronic wall for post-it notes.  I’ve been toying with it over the past week, and I think it might be useful to certain sets of mind for working up longer writing projects… but I’m enough of a dinosaur to not trust clouds, believing in my simplicity that having something stowed on a disc in my own basement is less likely to vanish.

I also tapped my son daily with a horseshoe until he was four, keeping an eye out for changelings.

Day What How Much Duration Pen Ink
  • 8 December
  • 9 December
  • 10 December
  • 11 December
  • Second draft of “The Dutch Walk”
  • The same
  • Still “The Dutch Walk”
  • Second draft concludes
  • 661 words
  • 1247 words (!)
  • 564 words
  • …at 3,994 words
  • 35 min.
  • 50 min.
  • 30 min.
  • 45 min.
Leave a Reply

 
