What's up at Ravens March.

Vintage pens-Handmade books-Silly statements

To Infinity And cetera….

Posted by Dirck on 14 November, 2014

I’m still riding high on the whole Rosetta/Philae thing, so in the spirit of this little item from the Book of Face…

Philaeass

…I’m making free with the online bounty of British Pathé newsreels for a look back at some other notable achievements in space flight.

And no, I will not link to the photoshopped thing so future readers will have a context.  That gets to wilt into obscurity, as far as I’m concerned.  I will record, however, that my son first heard of Philae’s landing on the car radio when I collected him from a grandmother’s house.  His eyes went very wide, his jaw dropped, and he repeated the CBC news-reader’s description of it in tones of astonishment, awe and wonder: “Space robot?!

Today’s pen: Parker 75
Today’s ink: Diamine Sherwood Green

Leave a Reply

 
