What's up at Ravens March.

Vintage pens-Handmade books-Silly statements

I Feel Like Dancing!

Posted by Dirck on 10 October, 2014

Before I get to the Lifted From Youtube feature of the week, I find I can release my exciting news rather earlier than expected.  Hang onto your hats, folks–

On 25 October, I will be conducting a free pen-tuning clinic at Paper Umbrella, which I have previously mentioned as my favourite place to get stationery and the only place in the city worth looking into if interested in buying a new fountain pen.  From noon until 4:30 p.m. that day, people within travelling distance of Regina will be able to stop around the store, see the living fossil that churns out this material, get a pen that’s not quite living up to expectations whipped into shape and perhaps buy some nice ink and paper to apply to it.  The event draws inspiration from the action in this video (shown here in July, and nibbling at my imagination ever since), although my version of it has rather less in the way of power tools.

There’s fear as well as elation, of course.  The thing’s being publicized on Facebook.  Mobs may ensue.

The combination of fear and joy brings us to today’s film, founded on a song from the HPLPS yuletide collection.

I don’t know about you, but that song moves me deeply.  Oh, I should add a link to the original story for those unhappy souls who aren’t following the references.

Today’s pen: Sheaffer Balance Statesman
Today’s ink: Herbin Vert Empire

Leave a Reply

 
