What's up at Ravens March.

Vintage pens-Handmade books-Silly statements

Posted by Dirck on 16 July, 2014

WHAT: Second draft of  “Yard Light”.

HOW MUCH: 769 words.

HOW LONG: About 40 min.

…and remembering that I had said “more on that later” regarding the Pelikan Level, I’ll direct you to the recently added page on my site.  The short form is that it’s an interesting throwback to the 1950s and the hunt for the Perfectly Convenient Pen, and that however nicely it writes, it’s probably not one I’d recommend.  I suspect I have an unusually incontinent example, as it really needs a diaper; it doesn’t always dribble, but once a day is enough to put me off carrying it.  Great pen for leaving on a desk and writing loads of notes with, which is exactly how mine is going to be used.

Today’s pen: Sheaffer Sovereign II
Today’s ink: Herbin’s Lis de Thé

Leave a Reply

 
