What's up at Ravens March.

Vintage pens-Handmade books-Silly statements

Crank House

Posted by Dirck on 7 February, 2014

The old homestead was a krankhaus indeed– son too sick for school and wife too sick to look after him.  The up-side of not attending work and spending a day in a house full of virus and coma is that I got another four pages written on “Old 237”, which was gratifying.  On the down side, some client pens arrived, and I wasn’t able to do any more than establish that the box was intact.

…and although I don’t follow sports, I’m not submerged literally or figuratively, so I hear the Olympics are ramping up today.  In honour of that (although I find the current government of Russia not particularly worthy of honouring), today’s film:

People like me have a little difficulty telling the difference between this and the real thing.

Today’s pen: Sheaffer Admiral
Today’s ink: Herbin Vert Empire

Leave a Reply

 
