What's up at Ravens March.

Vintage pens-Handmade books-Silly statements

Concession Speech

Posted by Dirck on 3 February, 2014

I’m having a moment of self-clarity, and it’s just as uncomfortable as one could expect.  My current powers of dashing letters off are such that I dare not commit to InCoWriMo even so far as I did last year.  The most I will manage is getting caught up with the current smallish backlog of smallish letters and sending an apologetic post-card off to someone to whom I owe a great deal of writing.  I’m unwilling to give up these little clumps of nearly-satisfactory fiction writing I’ve been engaging in (see previous comments re: momentum), and I somewhat doubt it would work anyway.

Today, for example, all the sutures on my skull have let go, and my brain is exposed to the air.  Or so it feels.  Before I subside into utter insensibility, though, let me encourage all with a whiff of spare time to mount the InCoWriMo barricades.  I seem to recall it was fun.

Today’s Pen: Parker Challenger
Today’s ink: Herbin Éclat de Saphir

2 Responses to “Concession Speech”

  1. I feel that way about writing blog posts, writing emails, etc, I know I’d be just as bad at InCoWriMo. As much as I love writing with my pens. God speed, sir.

    Also, let me know if you’d like me to send you a bit of Stipula Deep Blue!

    • Right! The blue! Wretched brain, if I didn’t know I’d need it almost immediately afterwards, I’d leave it hanging on its peg in the morning. Yes, please. If my address has wandered, let me know

Leave a Reply

 
