What's up at Ravens March.

Vintage pens-Handmade books-Silly statements

A Once-Great City Lies in Ruins….

Posted by Dirck on 21 November, 2013

Actually, I’m a lot more worried about the state of the city come Monday, since the Grand Ultimate Final of Canadian Football is being held here on Sunday, the Home Team are in it, and the fans are barking mad (by North American standards, anyway).  I intend to spend that time huddled in my basement with my family, singing, “It’s just a game, and we don’t care” to the tune of Jimmy Crack Corn, because I figure win or lose there’s apt to be a berserk orgy of destruction.

However, my workspace is in an utter shambles, and the moving of computers is threatened.  I will therefore stick up an appropriate film to both cover yesterday’s absence, today’s uncertainty, and possibly tomorrow’s utter distraction.

I’ll look in tomorrow if I can, and on Monday if one brick still stands atop another by then.

Today’s pen: Pelikan New Classic
Today’s ink: Diamine Evergreen

Yesterday’s pen: Sheaffer Balance Craftsman
Yesterday’s ink: Waterman Washable Blue

Tomorrow’s (probable) pen: Parker Vacumatic
Tomorrow’s ink: Herbin Éclat de Saphir

One Response to “A Once-Great City Lies in Ruins….”

  1. I discover this little item developed out of today’s entry:

    Well… Um. Good job with the counting, there. Better late than never, right?

Leave a Reply

 
