What's up at Ravens March.

Vintage pens-Handmade books-Silly statements

It’s Later Than I Think

Posted by Dirck on 18 December, 2012

I’ve just fought my way back from depositing the last of the pre-Christmas returns of pens to clients, and “fought” is the word.  The swarming of crowds intend upon getting that just-right gift, combining with extremely sullen weather, makes getting out over the lunch break a real challenge.

The worst part; I have to become a component of the swarming crowds.  The month has slipped away from me, and the 25th being a very firm deadline, there’s a few things I really have to get at.  This is, then, yet another apology to the readership for not appearing here and making my strange pronouncements with my usual myrmidon regularity between now and the anniversary of Scrooge dancing with is nephew’s wife.  I’ll almost certainly look in, and I may even have a handy robot put something up for your amusement, but between the demands of consumerism, family, and Regular Job seasonal lunches, I can’t promise I’ll be here to grumble in person.

I was hardly here today.

Today’s festive pen: Sheaffer Triumph TM
Today’s rather sober ink: Iroshizuku Fuyu Syogun

3 Responses to “It’s Later Than I Think”

  1. Maja said

    A small suggestion for a future blog post (pre-December 21, 2012 at 11:11 UTC, of course)—a “Top 5 Fountain Pens Purchased” list for 2012?

    • I was going to reply with something along the lines of “given the constraints of my budget, that’s apt to be as interesting as a ‘top five pairs of socks I wore’ list,” but on reflexion… that’s no LESS interesting than most of the stuff I get up to here. You can look forward to pen and sock lists in the near future, Nibiru permitting.

      • Maja said

        Ha, well, since I started reading your blog in earnest, I noticed that you posted blog entries about brand-new (that is, newly-acquired) pens with some regularity….. Of course, some of them might have been clients’ pens 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
