What's up at Ravens March.

Vintage pens-Handmade books-Silly statements

Attack of the Relapsicon

Posted by Dirck on 3 December, 2012

Ramblyblargle,” says the brain from its solid armour of packed sinuses.

It’s things like this that make a guy fall behind on his pen repairs… which reminds me of some emails I should be about.  I’ll try for more coherence tomorrow.

Today’s pen (not up to much): Parker 45
Today’s ink: Pelikan blue-black

4 Responses to “Attack of the Relapsicon”

  1. Oh dear. I hope you feel better soon!

    • Maja said

      Ditto!
      ” Tis the season…..(for getting colds/flu/etc)”

    • Thank you both. This thing has waves; slight one day, wretched the next, getting better, incoherent…. I think it’s actually waning now, though. However, since Maja’s got me started:

      “Tis the season to feel lousy!
      (syncopated coughing noise of nine beats)
      Medication makes me drowsy!
      Fla bu mu ma la ma mn nn zzz”

      • Maja said

        Bravo! (the poem, I mean) The “syncopated coughing” reminds me of a funny scene in “Ferris Bueller’s Day Off”, one of those 80s films which seems to have held up quite well….Hope you’re feeling better today.

Leave a Reply

 
