What's up at Ravens March.

Vintage pens-Handmade books-Silly statements

Smallish Numbers

Posted by Dirck on 8 October, 2012

Time has come for the Magic Thanksgiving Turkey to conjure a winner of the under-rated Wing Sung 233!  I’m interested to find that there are but three entrants into this draw, which suggests three things:

  1. The super-secret number-generating mechanism of this little enterprise is DRASTICALLY over-reporting interest;
  2. my readership are extremely satisfied in their current pens;
  3. my readership are concerned to be saddled with a Gremlins-style curse.

Well, to the brave and/or acquisitive souls who left a qualifying response a fortnight past, a collective congratulations for effort.  Alas, there has to be one winner chosen, and according to a web-based  random number maker, that winner is….

Andrew!

As it happens, I have his contact information at hand, so notification and pen will both be moving his way without any more effort required on his part.  I now go to face the long weekend’s second round of tryptophan poisoning at my Wife’s ancestral home.  If the coma is not too deep, I’ll see you all tomorrow.

Today’s pen: Sheaffer Triumph (gotta make a good impression on the in-laws!)

Today’s ink: Pelikan blue-black

6 Responses to “Smallish Numbers”

  1. oh crap! I missed a giveaway – poodles!!

    • I am CONSTANTLY doing the same. It’s worse, though, when you stumble across a job posting that’s essentially your resume with the pronoun changed, but it closed an hour ago. This hasn’t happened to me… above a score of times.

  2. Maja said

    1 in 3 chance of me winning and I lose, heh.
    Congrats to Andrew!

  3. Andrew said

    Thank you guys!

    I have been lucky enough so to never truly apply for a job with a resume. I had to write a short essay once, and then fill out a number of forms. A few weeks later after a quick and easy aptitude test (at least I think it was easy) I got my new career. That said, a career in the RCN isn’t everyones cup of tea.

  4. libbyb said

    Happy belated Thanksgiving, and congratulations to Andrew!

Leave a Reply

 
