What's up at Ravens March.

Vintage pens-Handmade books-Silly statements

Tea and the Elements of Style

Posted by Dirck on 3 August, 2012

I told you I wasn’t going to be around yesterday.  Today, I’ve got a couple of items to cover my absence.  First, a bit of a read on the utility of having your “you’re” sorted out, from a person in a position of real-world authority.  As someone whose unthinking fingers routinely insert an apostrophe into inappropriate “its”, I might be called a bit of a hypocrite, but I am a poor proof-reader, not someone who doesn’t know or care what this difference in “to” and “too” is.

A little more fun to end the session– how about a cuppa?  It’s tea-time somewhere, after all, and it′s an age since I touched upon anarcho-dandyism.

Today’s pen: Waterman Stalwart (yes, I should have come in and mentioned the Merlin yesterday)
Today’s ink: Waterman blue (vintage)

Leave a Reply

 
