What's up at Ravens March.

Vintage pens-Handmade books-Silly statements

The Sound of One Hand…

Posted by Dirck on 31 July, 2012

…pacing.  I use “hand” in the nautical manner, of course; the hand in question being also the master of the vessel.  Me.

Last week I mentioned in passing the downturn in our foundling cat’s health.  On the way into work today, I dropped him off at the vet for the medical-grade konking-out which will allow a close examination of his head’s interior spaces.  The Wheel of Uncertainty is clicking away now, waiting for the indicator to show ABSCESS, TUMOR or SPIN AGAIN.  Sam is a sort of inverted Schrödinger’s Cat; we won’t know if he’s to live or die until he’s opened.

The result of listening to that damn clickety wheel churning around in my uninsulated imagination is that I really can’t think of much else to write about here, and I think I’ve written about as much as I can stand.  This bothers me, as I haven’t been particularly productive lately, and I know that I’m not going to be around for making the effort on either Thursday or Friday, but there’s little to be done about it.  I’ll update the world on Sam’s fate tomorrow, hopefully as an aside to a slightly more interesting topic.

Today’s pen, doing its best to distract me: Merlin 33
Today’s ink: Diamine Rustic Brown,  which on reflection is a little too hemoglobinish for current comfort.  What was I thinking?

2 Responses to “The Sound of One Hand…”

  1. […] all from similar maladies (the completist ghoul may look here, here, and somewhat inconclusively here).  The last of those was almost certainly harbouring the disease by the time he came into the […]

  2. […] all from similar maladies (the completist ghoul may look here, here, and somewhat inconclusively here).  The last of those was almost certainly harbouring the disease by the time he came into the […]

Leave a Reply

 
