What's up at Ravens March.

Vintage pens-Handmade books-Silly statements

How I Measure Up

Posted by Dirck on 20 July, 2012

Rather than a film, I’m doing an unpaid plug today.  Some time ago I made a some noise about an online shirt-maker, and as a result of having made that noise did some more investigation.  I am, as befits someone who is somewhat older than the notion of the internet, occasionally a little innocent about this medium’s contents, but I’m aware of this innocence and thus was unsurprised to find other computer-driven shirt-engines in the world.

The plug; I quite like the output of iTailor.com, at least in the shirt department.  I have yet to work up the courage to trust my money for a data-made pair of trousers, but given the current satisfaction level I am getting closer to the leap.  The cost is comparable with my other provider (the shirts cost less each, but there’s no free shipping), there’s fewer variables in the measurements, and they’re extremely honest about shipping times, but the cloth seems slightly superior and… there’s a pen pocket!  A little cozy, one pen across, inside the pocket-proper, and it’s deep enough to admit even the Brobdingnagian Vac 700 (which makes me slightly sheepish about the stance I took in the comments on this thread).  It’s also a sort of fun exercise to build a shirt, which is why I offer the plug as a Friday treat.  You don’t have to buy anything to play around.

Today’s pen (securely stowed it it’s own little pocket): Pilot Vanishing Point
Today’s ink: Herbin’s Bleu Myosotis

Leave a Reply

 
