What's up at Ravens March.

Vintage pens-Handmade books-Silly statements

Timing and time

Posted by Dirck on 14 November, 2011

I must be just about done the website relight; other giant projects are suddenly looming on the horizon.  The most pressing and onerous is the construction of a greenhouse and passive solar heater to shelter the abandoned cat of out erstwhile neighbours.  I’ve got a surprising stock of parts necessary to the former about the house already, and the core of the latter we at least have in hand though a judicious non-return of recycling.  If you want that explained more fully, I’ll direct you to a Youtube video of the sort of thing I expect to be up to next weekend, standing in the chill of my backyard.

…which is nothing to do with pens, particularly, but part of the point of this little exercise is to mention what’s keeping me from getting at pens and associated things.  I this case, preserving a foundling, it is at least a worthy distraction from the desired activity.

On the relight– that technical issue I mentioned last week is the ONLY remaining hurdle.  I predict with foolish confidence it will be in place no later than a week from today.

Today’s pen, in no danger of being cast out upon the storm:  Sheaffer 74SR
Today’s ink: Herbin’s Bleu Myosotis

Leave a Reply

 
