What's up at Ravens March.

Vintage pens-Handmade books-Silly statements

Mr. Lucky

Posted by Dirck on 6 September, 2011

While engaged in The Great Work, I’ve had reason to have more than a usual quantity of my pens out at once.  I don’t have a lot of the sort of pristine marvels that the Collectors of the world would pursue, but when they’re all laid out for observation, I can’t help but think of how lucky I’ve been in my pursuit of pens.  There have been very few irredeemable wrecks, and while I could attribute this to the inherent durability of pens I’m more inclined to bow to the kindness of fate.

…which is all very mystical, I know.  Sometimes reason doesn’t seem entirely satisfactory, and those times are frequently connected to spending far too many contiguous hours on a single project.  Project?  Yes, must return to the project.  The project commands!

Today’s pen:  Sheaffer Vigilant (which I may believe is speaking to me in a high piping voice if I don’t get some more sleep)
Today’s ink: Wancher Asuka (the brown one)

One Response to “Mr. Lucky”

  1. […] the Great Work, I’ve been reviewing my heap’o'pens as mentioned earlier.  I begin to have tingles in an uncomfortable area; the notion that I have not only more pens than […]

Leave a Reply

 
