What's up at Ravens March.

Vintage pens-Handmade books-Silly statements

Be Prepared

Posted by Dirck on 31 August, 2011

A short moment of smugness before I press on with the Great Work on my web-site.  This morning we were promised rain, so I left the house with my long coat and an umbrella.  Heading out for lunch, I found the temperature was such that the coat would be a trial, so I ditched it and kept the umbrella bunched up in one hand.

On the return trip, I walked in a serene and stately pace through a fine gentle rain while the unprepared scrabble to and fro for cover, a quaint figure in an unspotted hat.

Back to work, then.  OH! I almost forgot; I also have the vague pleasure of finding in my stats that someone came to this site out of a search for “archaic skills”.

Today’s pen: TWSBI 540
Today’s ink: Pelikan 4001 blue-black (which the previous day’s writing has barely made a perceptible reduction in)

Leave a Reply

 
